Holy spark plugs

Posted: 10/10/2010 in Brandon, florida, gsx600, Mechanical, morotcycle, suzuki, Uncategorized, youtube

So a few weeks ago I headed down to a bike night in Sarasota. Turned out to be a bunch of smelly Harley riders oggling hooters waitresses but since I had made the trip down there I stuck around after and headed to siesta key. On the way back the next morning I noticed allot of performance problems on Long shot. I wound up taking her into Wide open Motorsports for inspection. As it turns out the D-Bag who owned my bike before me stuck Honda accord spark plugs instead of NGK plugs in. As you can see in the pics above one of the plugs had no cathode material left at all. This entire time I had essentially been running on 3 cylinders! Yikes! The plug was actually kept at the shop as an example of how plugs should not look.

Leave a Reply

